BBQ For Boss

The Diva at the Chimney

If you are a loyal follower (thank you!), then I’m sure you have noticed a lack of posts. I wanted to let all of my readers know that I accepted a new job in November, so Boss is not technically my boss anymore. However, the blog must go on, and I will continue to post about my restaurant adventures around the Low Country. I will even continue to go to lunch with Boss when I can (don’t think that a change of employment could break our bond!). In honor of Boss, today I am posting about one of his favorite food genres: BBQ. We have tried A LOT of barbecue, but so far none has compared to a roadside restaurant in Garden City called The Red Chimney.

The Diva at the Chimney

The Diva at the Chimney

Notice that the porch has picnic tables, so on a nice day, this restaurant also falls into my “Outdoor Dining” category (my fave!). After walking across the porch and stepping inside, order at the counter. This place is not fancy. You order off of the counter and eat off styrofoam plates with plastic utensils. But I know for a fact that the less fancy a restaurant, the better the barbecue!

I ordered the BBQ sandwich and french fries because we all know I loooooove fries. They literally overflow your bun with barbecue, which I will never complain about.

Sammy and fries

Sammy and fries

Boss ordered the BBQ Ribs with Brunswick Stew and Cole Slaw.

Ribs and Slaw

Ribs B’wick Stew, and Slaw

Notice that piece of bread…it was immediately dipped into the Brunswick Stew.

Because Boss is so nice and wants to contribute to my research for this blog, he always shares his food with me. I have to say, Red Chimney’s ribs are amaze. Thick cuts of meat that fall off the bone with tons of flavor. They are messy, so I do not recommend ordering the ribs if you are on a first date! Since Boss has seen me shove a giant B&D Burger into my mouth, I wasn’t too concerned with the messiness factor.

Next time you get a craving for barbecue, head over to The Red Chimney! It is not very deep into Garden City, so it is even convenient if you are Downtown!

The Red Chimney Barbecue

Go eat at The Red Chimney!

The Red Chimney

4608 Augusta Rd  Savannah, GA 31408
(912) 966-0065

 

Leave a comment