Zoe’s Kitchen

Diva at Zoe's

If you have driven down Victory Drive lately, you know that these are exciting times in Savannah! Whole Foods Market (finally!) opened, and with that came lots of new stores and restaurants in its shopping center! Nothing makes this Diva happier than having new restaurants to try, so when Zoe’s Kitchen contacted me and asked me to come in for lunch, I very happily accepted.

Diva at Zoe's

Loving life at Zoe’s

Dress: Karta (old, similar here, here at Milly on sale); Shoes: Joan & David (old, similar here); Earrings: Stella & Dot (similar here), Watch: Michael Kors

I brought my cousin, Richard, with me so that he could be my photography assistant. It is impossible to take pictures of yourself, especially with your food, and make it look good! Having an extra person also gave me the opportunity to try even more food in 1 sitting. Being from Atlanta, Richard has eaten at the Zoe’s Kitchen there many times and was able to give some recommendations. Because Zoe’s has a Mediterranean flair, I decided to be authentic and order the Greek Chicken Pita: lettuce, tomato, caramelized onions, feta. My cousin recommended the Braised White Beans with fresh rosemary for my side. I am not a huge bean fan and would never look at a menu and choose beans as part of my meal, but I trusted him.

Zoe's Greek Chicken Pita

Zoe’s Greek Chicken Pita with Braised White Beans

My Greek Chicken Pita was awesome. The feta perfectly complemented the chicken and vegetables, and the caramelized onions were a great touch. It did get messy because I think there was some marinated slaw in there, too, but if you’ve been reading this blog for a while, you know that I don’t mind messy food! And the wild card Braised White Beans? AMAZING!!! I’m so glad I stepped out of my comfort zone and tried them. I ate mine with a spoon, and they were so flavorful! That hint of rosemary just added to the experience. I guess it’s always a good idea to trust family.

Richard ordered the Chicken Roll-Ups: tortillas, feta, lettuce, tomato, caramelized onions, dipping salsa. Feeling super confident in his suggestion, he also ordered the Braised White Beans for his side.

Zoe's Chicken Roll-Ups

Zoe’s Chicken Roll-Ups and Braised White Beans

The Chicken Roll-Ups were easier to eat than my pita and equally delicious. The chicken was marinated to perfection and so juicy. For an added bonus, the dipping salsa had a real kick to it, which I always appreciate.

Of course, I also had to order a House-Baked Chocolate Chip Cookie for us to share.

Zoe's Cookie

YUM!

You may be looking at that cookie thinking, “Yeah, every restaurant has pre-wrapped cookies at the register. Big deal.” Let me tell you that these cookies ARE a big deal. I spent an unhealthy portion of the meal trying to dissect the flavors. After many of my musings of, “Is that a hint of cinnamon?” “How are these cookies so moist?” “The chocolate chips are huge!” and “How much do you love this cookie?,” my cousin finally asked, “Are you going to write your entire blog post about the cookie?” I looked at him and thought, ‘I easily could write an entire blog post about a Zoe’s Kitchen cookie.’ That cookie was a great ending to a fantastic meal.

Zoe’s Kitchen is perfect for lunch because the service is amazing, and your food comes to your table ridiculously fast. I commended the manager on our short wait time, and he informed me that his goal is to have your food to you in 7 minutes or less! I love a place that is efficient AND delicious!

Zoe's Motto

Zoe’s Kitchen Motto: Simple. Tasty. Fresh.

Zoe’s Kitchen is not just open for lunch – it is open for dinner, as well. You can even order online! In addition, they cater and just started doing “Party Packs” that can also be delivered. Options are “Guilt-Free Girls Night,” “Game Day Goodies,” Shower Sensations,” and “Kids’ Party Pack.”

I polled several employees while I was eating and asked what their favorite menu items were. I can’t wait to go back and try everything! The top choices were the Steak Kabobs: two kabobs, red bell pepper, onions, grilled potatoes, roasted vegetables; Chicken Salad Sandwich: all white chicken, lettuce, tomato, 7-grain; and the Hummus & Pita. I raved so much about my love for hummus that I ended up going home with an entire container (in which I have already made a serious dent). Their hummus is made fresh on the premises, and it is divine! I ran into some friends there who had just ordered it, so I snapped a pic for you.

Zoe's Hummus

I could literally live off of hummus and pita bread alone.

I think Zoe’s Kitchen’s motto sums up the restaurant perfectly: Simple. Tasty. Fresh. Add incredible customer service, short wait times, and an open floor plan that feels spacious, and you have all of the ingredients for a great meal!

Zoe’s Kitchen

1821 East Victory Drive Suite 107

Savannah, GA 31404

(912) 335-1375

Comments
One Response to “Zoe’s Kitchen”
  1. phre3d says:

    OK

    For we navigationally challenged folks, how about a map?

    Thanks

    Bob

Leave a comment